Inspiration for the Week 10/15/14

Happy Wednesday! We’re back at college after fall break..and let me tell you, it really wasn’t a break. Lots of work to do…always. I’m trying to accept the fact that there will always be things to do- I don’t think I’ll ever have a break where I don’t have to think about all of the things I need to do… and it’s kind of scary, but I’m accepting this. Now that I’m being proactive about it, I’ll be able to handle it. 

(That’s how it works, right?)

On to the inspiration for this week!

During one of my scrolls through social media yesterday, I found this video. 

If you’ve met me, you know I love dance. I love dancing, watching other people dance, and just all aspects. But I love it when dance is used to explain a story or send a message. MusEffect created this dance film to portray the effects of cyberbullying. It’s so powerful (and short), so I highly recommend watching it. I’m not even going to say any more about this so you’ll just HAVE to watch it now. 

Have a wonderful Wednesday! 

 

One thought on “Inspiration for the Week 10/15/14

  1. MusEffect would like to extend a personal thank you to you, your company and your community for the overwhelming amount of support we have received for 953K – Inspiring Action Against Cyberbullying. This PSA is so important to us and the response we are getting is incredible. Without your amazing help, we would not be able to reach the masses with such an important message, for this, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Please feel free to reply, with any suggestions, ideas or collaborative efforts to ensure that the message of Cyberbullying prevention is heard worldwide.

    Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

