Inspiration for October!

How in the world did it get to be October so quickly? This semester is flying by and I can hardly believe it. While I am slightly sad that the endless days of summer are over, I am beyond excited for fall.

 

Fall is my favorite season, and now that October is here, it is finally starting to feel like fall! Prepare yourselves for the never-ending supply of apple cider, boots, leggings, and oversized sweaters.

 

(I’m still trying to figure out how to create graphics for my blog…so I apologize for the lack of cuteness.)

 

One of the greatest things about October 1st is that it’s World Ballet Day!

So many different famous ballet schools live-streamed footage of their company classes and rehearsals. Watching it made me really miss ballet class again… but I just have such a strong appreciation for ballet I can’t bear not to watch it!

 

World_Ballet_Day-The_Australian_Ballet

But, it is a Wednesday, and that means you need your inspiration for the week!

I recently read this Buzzfeed article about “The Books Who Made Me Who I Am.” I love to read, and being in college has really halted my ability to read for pleasure. There are still so many books that I long to read, and this article really hit home for me. I grew up reading a book every day, and it’s true, there is no way I would be able to list (only) ten books that influenced me. I think every book that I’ve ever read has influenced me in some way, shape, or form, and that is the greatest price of a book.

 

Read the article, if you have time, and don’t forget to at least think about a book today!

 

I hope you’re having a fantastic Wednesday and a great start to the month of October!

Leave a Reply

