Long Days and Longer Schedules

It’s been a long, long time.

Recruitment ended a week ago (YAY NEW MEMBERS!!) but I’m still struggling to catch up.

In order to stay on top of my schoolwork and other activities, I have to sacrifice sleep.

I thought that after recruitment was over I could go back to a normal sleeping schedule, normal eating schedule, and finally going back to the gym (I miss the gym).

But alas!

It is hard to instill new habits in yourself when you’re used to running your body and mind into the ground. I am the biggest abuser of this. The constant struggle to not be over-scheduled is always looming on me. I’m working really hard this semester to combat it, or to at least trick myself to think I’m combating it, but I’m not doing a super hot job.

(I haven’t had time to blog..that’s how bad I am at it…I tried to blog in the middle of Macroeconomics, but my friend admonished me for it…)

I really wish I could blog more than I do. I miss blogging so badly, and I have tons of ideas for posts, I just don’t have enough time in the day to write them. (My mind goes into hyperdrive and then collapses a lot recently..)

But!

To end on a more positive note than the failings of my self created system, I got to see Rend Collective Experiment live. !!!!!!!!!

It was the happiest night of my life. Rend Collective is an Irish folk Christian band. Like Mumford and Sons, but Christian themes in their songs. Seeing them live was less of a concert and more of a huge worship service for two hours. I had not felt as overjoyed there as I had been ever before. It made me realize that I want to praise God that fervently all of my days. Except yeah, it is hard when I plan my days, not leaving enough time for Him.

I’m working on that.

I will always be working on that, I think.

I hope you have had a better past two weeks than I have, and have a blessed Monday!

P.S. Here’s one of their songs… they just make me so happy! 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDiETOLBvxA

 

Leave a Reply

