#obsessed.

It’s Sunday, and on Sundays I like to appreciate the little indulgences life has for us. So without further ado, here are 5 things that I am currently #obsessed with:

 

    1. Mocha Cookie Crumble Frappuccinos

I LOVE these drinks from Starbucks. They only seem to appear in the summertime, but I would choose this drink to be the only drink I have for the rest of my life (if it wasn’t so calorie-inducing!).

101487686

    1. Preppy Pink Shop on Etsy

This is my new favorite Etsy shop. She makes basic skirts out of Lilly Pulitzer fabrics, and there are so many cute ones! I want one in every pattern. Most of the skirts are about $70 each, which is well worth it in my opinion! I’ve always had a hard time finding Lilly Pulitzer skirts that I’ve fallen in love with, but these take the cake! This shop makes other items as well, like key fobs and clutches. In my opinion, it’s well worth the time to check it out!

Photo from instagram.com/preppypinkstore

Photo from instagram.com/preppypinkstore

    1. Malala Yousafzai

 

I am Malala

I recently finished the book I am Malala, written by Malala Yousafzai, the girl who stood up for education for girls and was shot by the Taliban. Her book tells the story of Pakistani education and the appearance of the Taliban in Pakistan throughout her life. It is a moving story, and she is one of the most influential writers (no, people) I’ve ever seen. Her TED talk is equally moving. I’ve always been a proponent for improving the quality of education and having equal rights to education, and this book has just given me even more reasons to promote it. This is definitely a book you need to read!

    1. Monogrammed Floppy Hats

I’ve been on the lookout for one for awhile. I remember spending entire lectures online shopping for the perfect combination of monogram and hat (while paying attention to the lecture too, of course). My friend Catherine recently got this amazing one, and I’m insanely jealous of it. I’m still looking for my favorite, but I am obsessed with almost all of the ones on the market today.

catherine hat

 

    1. Clinique Chubby Stick

Clinique-Chubby-Stick-Intense-Moisturizing-Lip-Colour-Balm

I never used to be a huge lipstick/gloss person, but over the past year I’ve acquired a liking to them. I love these Clinique ones because they feel velvety smooth and light on your lips, unlike how normal lipstick feels to me. I have three different ones (Mighty Mimosa is my most recent addition) that I absolutely love and I cannot wait to get more!

 

What are you currently #obsessed with?

Leave a Reply

