Frozen on a Frozen Day

Frozen-movie-posterSo…I finally saw Frozen on Monday night. 

Yes, it was long overdue, but may I just say that if you haven’t seen it at this point in your life, you need to go out right now (I don’t care what time it is or what you’re doing!) and watch it. Heck, I don’t even care if you bootleg watch it illegally online. Just do it. 

It was perfectly timed too, because what do you know, it snowed today! All the more reason to 1, go watch it, and 2, play in the snow and sing Frozen songs. It hardly snows in my little college town, so my inception into the Frozen world couldn’t be more welcoming. 

My friend and fellow blogger wrote a really good post centered on Do you wanna build a snowman? and now that I’ve seen the movie, it makes a lot more sense. 

The song creates a way to show the transition through time. The same tune that that little Anna sang when she was five is the same tune that she’s singing when she’s seventeen. And, she still wants to do the same thing as when she was five as she does at her current age.

Relating back to childhood memories is full of nostalgia, just like watching an old Disney movie. Even though I’m 19 years old, I can still enjoy animated movies. It makes us revert back to that childhood innocence that is so special. Watching other kids makes me appreciate it more (and it makes me love kids so much more). 

So basically, no matter what age you are, learn to be a child again and watch Frozen. It’s worth the two hours and eleven bucks. 

P.S. You will cry. 

Leave a Reply

